Find your parish Donate

In response to the Killaloe Diocesan Pastoral Plan, a Pastoral Council for the diocese was established. The role of the Diocesan Pastoral Council is to study and evaluate those matters which concern the pastoral works in the diocese and to propose practical solutions concerning them. The council is composed of priests, religious and lay people and meets regularly under the guidance of the Bishop.

Membership of Diocesan Pastoral Council

Bishop Fintan Monahan

Fr. Ger Nash, Director of Pastoral Development

Ms. Liz O’Dea, Inis Cathaigh Cluster

Ms. Blan Sexton, Críocha Callan Cluster

Ms. Susan King, Radharc na nOileain Cluster

Mr. Leonard Cleary, Imeall Boirne Cluster Co-Chair of DPC)

Ms. Fionnuala Moran, Abbey Cluster

Mr. Denis Bates, Tradaree Cluster

Ms.Teresa Browne, East Clare Cluster

Mr. Gerry Sheeran, Scáth na Sionnainne Cluster

Ms. Mary Hayes, Odhrán Cluster

Mr. Michael Nevin, Cois Deirige Cluster

Ms. Catherine Tooher, Brendan Cluster

Ms. Yvonne O’Rourke, Cronan Cluster

Fr. Tom Ryan, Council of Priests

Ms. Cora Guinnane, Youth Ministry (Co-Chair of DPC)

Fr. Michael Collins, St. Patrick’s College Maynooth